Audrey Hepburn’s Belief System

In honor of my Birthday we watched Breakfast at Tiffany’s. The reason it was in honor of my birthday is because the film was released the year I was born, 1961. It took 2 nights to watch. Last night people were calling me to wish me a Happy Birthday and we had to  pause the movie. It got too late to finish last night and so we watched the rest of the movie tonight. Now I’m all pumped about Ms. Hepburn and wanted to share one of her quotes….

“I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”                                         Audrey Hepburn

I love Audrey Hepburn’s belief system. It’s very similar to my own…. Great, cute minds think alike!

12 thoughts on “Audrey Hepburn’s Belief System

  1. Fabulous.
    I read some years back that Audrey Hepburn was raised in war time and very often did not have enough food to eat. When she became rich and famous she could never forget that hardship and also in thinking of others facing this crisis daily in this world, she chose to NEVER ever overeat. Would that I could adopt that mantle.
    Terrific post…..

  2. Beautiful post and great sentiment. She went on to be UN Ambassador for children’s relief for many years. She had heart, mind, soul AND beauty. What a combo. And what a great way to spend your Bearthday!

    • Elyse,
      “Success is like reaching an important birthday and finding you’re exactly the same.”

      Another Audrey Hepburn quote!

      I guess I must be successful because I’m pretty much exactly the same! 🙂

  3. Loved the movie and especially the music! A true Chick Flick! Never knew all of this about her either! Thanks for the great info on a wonderful person!—Moon River! Love you,

    Mom

    • We were going to go out to a movie and dinner but there wasn’t anything showing right now that I wanted to see and pay big bucks to watch. Then I heard yesterday this past weekend was the slowest box office for a very long time. Makes sense! So I am glad we decided to watch a classic at home, and dinner out was nice too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

