My First Blog Nomination

I am very honored and excited to have my blog nominated for my first award, which I was nominated by: http://autumnsunshineandgabrielleangel.wordpress.com

Thank you so much twinnes, Autumn and Gabrielle, for this nomination…you two are too sweet!

This award is the Liebster Blog Award.

 

About this award: This award is given to blogs that have less than 200 followers and deserve more recognition and encouragement. There are some guidelines that have to be followed while giving or receiving the Award.

  • Thank the blogger who gave you the Award
  • Pick 5 small blogs that are worth the honors
  • Spread the word about the Liebster Award

The 5 bloggers I nominate for this award deserve more recognition and are truly an inspiration to me:

  1. http://fiftyfourandahalf.com/
  2. https://seraphim6.wordpress.com/
  3. http://lynneknowlton.com/
  4. http://rightinfrontofme.wordpress.com/
  5. http://readingmichael.com/

 

 

16 thoughts on “My First Blog Nomination

  1. Wow Lori !! I am honored that you selected my blog. I can’t wait to go and check out the other four blogs too ! You are right , life is FUN , and blogging about it adds to the fun. Thanks for selecting me – I am encouraged and appreciate the inspiration to write even more !!!
    Much love , Lynne

    • Wow…I have goosey bumps! I am elated that you are honored. I believe your blog has chic style, is inspirational and I love it! That’s why I nominated you! Let’s Happy Dance together! Yipppeeeee 🙂

  2. Lori,

    First of all, CONGRATULATIONS! Your blog lives up to its “Sunny Side Up” title — you make me smile and laugh with every post. Probably more importantly, I think that you make me realize my good fortune in life — and to have stumbled upon such a wonderful group of fun, funny, thoughtful bloggers is the newest.

    Secondly, THANK YOU for nominating me as one of your five. I will be smiling until I figure out just what to say in MY post about this award. Hmmmm, it’s going to be a sweet weekend.

    Thanks!

    • I truly could not believe an award came my way… and with the added benefits of passing it along to well deserved recipients like you Elyse. You are most welcome for the nomination and I appreciate your friendship in the blogosphere. I love that we can laugh, smile and look at the bright side together….good times!

  3. SWWWeeeTTT!!! First I have to tell you I must get new glasses because I thought it said Lobster Award instead of Liebster, second, I am sooooo *jumping around the room* happy for you and your 1st Blog award congratulations *jump*jump!! and third, my *cyber hug* thank you the nomination!!! I am speechless.
    YOU just made my weekend like Elyse, very sweet. Well, let’s change that from weekend to life.
    Thank you again!

    • Oh my Goodness that is too funny…I mean that is something I would do! Except,I don’t need new glasses, I just don’t wear mine all the time. Lobster. That’s great. I think I like it better than Liebster. There could be a little red lobster for the logo.
      Okay…I’m jumping around the room with you and doing the happy dance with Lynne….who needs to go to the gym to workout?!
      You are most welcome for the nomination and you deserve it. *cyber hug back*

  4. I just had to leave another comment, as the thought of this nomination has had time to make me giggle even more. I am doing the happy dance around the room. When I started blogging, I never dreamed that I would meet such a beautiful, inspiring, supportive group of women…that I wholeheartedly call my friends. We all have tough crazy days, and the FRIENDS and rewards, and beautiful comments and incredible encouragement are what keeps me at blogging and writing and sharing.It makes my day, my week, my month, my year, to have such positive feedback and support….Huge hugs ….Honored, Lynne xx

    • you crack me up…I am seriously laughing out loud! You have to use that title, and you need to find a little red lobster clip art to insert.
      Don’t tell mom though, she’ll send us to our rooms.

  5. Yes Lynne,
    I look forward to reading your post and checking out your nominations.
    I love lobster and lots of butter please. I think a fine wine to accompany the meal and toasts all around is in order as well!
    xo

Leave a Reply

