Jack In The Box~ WTB

Warning: If you enjoy Jack In The Box and all the slop on their menu, don’t read any further! The following is a bash/rant on why I can’t stand this fast food establishment and the opinions I’m about to submit into words will just upset you to the point of no return.

I eat out often. More than I should, I will admit. I have great excuses; I hate to cook, I work hard all day and cooking is the last thing I want to do when I get home, Alan hasn’t been home to cook for me, (he loves to cook) eating out is convenient and I need to eat. Problems arise because my budget does not allow for gourmet meals in a fine restaurant. Nope, my budget allows for fast food. (Sadly, even some fast food joints are not cheap!)

A few weeks ago Aliesha and I were headed for In n Out. (We like the burgers there, the fries not so much. You have to eat those fries first while they are super hot because if you let them sit they get soggy and grainy. Are we connoisseurs or what? ) We were just going to cruise through the drive-thru, except everyone else in the Phoenix area had the same idea. The line of cars wrapped around like a line for Space Mountain at Disneyland. So, we decided we were more hungry than a 30 minute wait at a drive up window, and headed to Jack In The Box.

Why did we do that? Our first clue that we should turn around and get out of there while we still had a chance was when we pulled right up to the drive-up menu. No line.

I had to repeat our order 6 times. I was only ordering for 2 people, nothing special on mine, like a #3 or something and Aliesha wanted her burger plain. Nothing on it, meat and cheese only. That’s it. When we got to the window to pay we had to repeat our order another 3 times. When the cashier handed us our drinks they were wrong. One of the drinks was clear and we had ordered a diet coke and an ice tea. When I pointed this out to the cashier he asked, “Are you sure?”

“Yep, I’m sure”

This scenario continued with every item of our order. I know by this time they are spitting in our food. When we left the parking lot and began to eat the burgers they tasted so bad we couldn’t eat them. (probably all that saliva)

And the bill was $14 buckin’ dollars! For food we couldn’t eat.

We hardly ever eat at Jack In The Box, now I remember why, I have never liked their food. Alan likes their tacos. Looking back now I remember that when he would get a craving for those tacos, he would order 6 and I would say, “I’m not hungry, thanks.”

Jack In The Box launched a new ad campaign for the Outlaw Burger & Spicy Chicken sandwiches and there’s a billboard bigger than life a few blocks from home. It just went up a few days ago. It brought all my feelings to the surface to boil and burst out.

“Jack, I hate to tell you but you look buckin’ ridiculous on that chicken. You Jack, should be buckin’ outlawed and your food is buckin’ gross!”

6 thoughts on “Jack In The Box~ WTB

  1. I love it Lori! We don’t have Jack in the Box here (which now seems like a good thing), but I’ve had the same experience at the windows of a couple of other fast food joints here.
    Our local MacDonald’s gave us the same kind of run around with our orders about a month ago. Haven’t been back since.
    Awesome blog! Keep it up ;^D

    • Unfortunately it seems to be a trademark of all fast food establishments to provide us with lousy food and service. I vow to never return to Jack, unless of course I am on a deserted hi-way and there are no services for 100 miles and I am starving to death. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Haha, reminds me of my own recent Wendy’s experience. Me and my family are connoisseurs of fast food too, as ashamed as I am to admit that. I could write an entire blog on my ridiculous fast food restaurant experiences, there are so many. I think everyone can relate…yet we all keep going back. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Pingback: Home Again Home Again Jiggity Jig | Sunny Side Up

  4. Pingback: Jack In The Box Buckin’ Chicken Billboard | Sunny Side Up

Leave a Reply

