Magical November 2011

Do you know what a palindrome is? I didn’t until the Farmer’s Almanac explained it to me.

A palindrome is when a word, phrase or a sequence of numbers reads the same forwards or backwards. For example the words Dad, civic, level or madam are palindromes. Or how about this sentence:

Mr. Owl ate my metal worm. (haha I like it!)

If you want more fun with palindromes check out this website:

Fun With Words: Palindromes

November is a magical number month…

November 02, 2011 as numbers is a palindrome. 11022011. Palindrome dates are very rare. The next palindrome date isn’t until February 02, 2020. The last palindrome date was October 02, 2001 which passed by without me even realizing! But the last one before that was way, way back on August 13, 1380! This millennium only has 12 palindrome dates, rare indeed.

The other really cool date this month is 11/11/11. This date is special for my family because 11 years ago on this date my oldest son Daniel and his wife Lynelle were married. So on 11/11/11 they will have been married 11 years! I think that at 11:11 a.m. and 11:11 p.m. on 11/11/11 Daniel and Lynelle need to go to a 7/11 and buy 11 lottery tickets!

3 thoughts on “Magical November 2011

  1. I never knew what they were called, but I’ve also always loved him. As a kid with my first digital clock, I used to wait up until 11:11 before I could go to sleep. I didn’t know why until I was much older, because on 11/11 my husband John and I adopted our son Jacob! It is a special day, date and time! Thanks for making me smile.

Leave a Reply

