New Wrinkle Cream Conquers Aging

I listen to KTAR, a news talk radio station here in Phoenix, a few mornings a week while I am at one of my day jobs. I really don’t enjoy listening to the news, it’s always so depressing. I really don’t have a say in the choice of the station, or we would be listening to some kind of music.

Maybe.

Most radio stations just talk in the mornings anyways so what’s the difference, right?

The nice thing about KTAR is they have traffic updates every 15 minutes so I get to hear about all the accidents in the Phoenix metro area while I am already busy at work. Phoenix has crazy accident statistics, but that’s another story.

Anyways….. There was an advertisement or commercial, or “now a word from our sponsor” that caught my attention this morning. “Blah, blah, blah, new wrinkle cream that conquers aging, blah, blah, blah.

I must clarify that I did absolutely hear “conquers aging”, not “conquers the effects of aging”.¬† As you can tell from my blah, blah, blahs, I wasn’t really listening to what specific product is now boasting these special powers but the last time I checked the only thing that conquers aging is: Death.

3 thoughts on “New Wrinkle Cream Conquers Aging

  1. And you didn’t get the name???!!!! Not only do I want to buy a case, but I think I want to buy stock. Did it say whether it will work on my arthritic knees?

    Thanks for the funny post.

Leave a Reply

