The Walking Dead – What Lies Ahead Season 2

I find it rather interesting that Aliesha and I just randomly watched season 1 of               The Walking Dead the last two nights on Netflix. Season 2 premiered last Sunday, October 16th on AMC. You can watch the season 2 premiere online here. We haven’t watched it yet, we just finished season 1 tonight.

The Walking Dead - AMC

We don’t watch network television and we don’t have cable or dish, so when it comes to television programs we are out of the loop. I was just surfing our choices on Netflix and saw the box for The Walking Dead and said, “Hey let’s watch that.” There were only six episodes in season 1 so we ran a marathon and watched them all. I love Netflix for watching television series because there are no commercials and you don’t have to wait an entire week for the next episode. It is a catch 22 situation though because you have to wait an entire year for the series to come out on Netflix or Blockbuster.

But after I looked up the series on Google, I find that it is the most talked about series on AMC. It has won numerous awards including an Emmy for Outstanding Prosthetic Makeup for a Series, Miniseries, Movie or a Special. A well deserved award in my opinion because I felt it was cinema quality makeup used for a television show. You can tell they spent money to produce this show.

But back to the story….The Walking Dead.

If you love zombie movies you are going to enjoy this television series. Plenty of gruesome blood, guts and morbid graphic death in every episode.

The setting is the end of civilization as we know it. A Zombie Apocalypse. The main character, Rick, wakes up from a coma to find out that he is in the land of The Walking Dead. He leads a group of people to try to find a safe and secure refuge.

The season 2 trailer boasts more of the same zombie hunger action and people pulling together and surviving with their limited resources. A crossbow, some guns, axes and machetes. Questions answered? Not sure. Probably just more questions. In a way it reminds me of when I use to watch LOST, I would watch to have questions answered but instead after watching, I would just have more questions. I do enjoy that in a show, it keeps me coming back.

But what I want to know is if Rick will meet up again with Morgan and his son Duane in season 2?  And how is that love triangle going to play out between Rick, Lori and Shane? And what the heck caused the zombie outbreak anyway?

Leave a Reply

